Memorandum of Understanding on Open Educational Resources

The Premiers of British Columbia, Alberta, and Saskatchewan have released a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) on Open Education Resources (OER), which will see the three provinces collaborate on the development of common OER within their respective advanced education sectors. The MOU defines Open Educational Resources as “teaching, learning and research materials in any medium, digital or otherwise, that reside in the public domain or have been released under an open license that permits no-cost access, use, adaptation and redistribution by others with no or limited restrictions.”